Social Union Events

2019 – 2020 SOCIAL UNION CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Harvest/Welcome Potluck Dinner: Sunday, October 27, 2019, Normal Hall, 5 – 7 pm. Contacts: Kate Collins, 413-341-3262, katecollins88@gmail.com, and Mary Watson, (401)570-4708, mfrwatson@comcast.net

Laurel Park Carolers: Friday, 12/6/19, gathering at 4 pm, at #90 LP, Judson Brown’s, for warm-up and greetings, due to sing at Rockridge and Violet’s Crossing at 5. Contact: Judson Brown, (413)584-1948, judbrown47@icloud.com

Decorating the Front Gate: Sunday, 12/8/19, 2 pm, Front Gate. Contact: Judson Brown, (413)584-1948, judbrown47@icloud.com

Groundhog Day Potluck (Singing Optional): Sunday, 2/2/20, at #72, 6pm, Hosted by Sandra Matthews and Norbert Goldfield, 413-586-5617, smatthews@hampshire.edu

Annual Gardeners’ MeetingMid-April, Exact date, time, and place. TBA. Contact, Seth Wilpan, sethwilpan@gmail.com

Pet Parade:  Saturday, 5/30/20, 9 am, meeting in front of the Post Office (next to mailboxes). Contact: Christopher Donovan, (413)519-2901, chrisjdonovan@yahoo.com

Strawberry Potluck Supper: Saturday, 6/13 or 6/20/20 (when berries are ready), 5 – 7 pm, Dining Hall. Contacts: Chris Donovan, 413-519-2901, chrisjdonovan@yahoo.com, Ilia Cornier-Rivera, (413)575-5298, icornier@yahoo.com  

Tag Sale: Saturday, 6/27/20, 8am to 1pm. Tag Sale at DH & individual cottages.  Contacts: Bobbie Smith, (413)582-1806, bobbiejuno@gmail.com,Kandy Littrell, (413)584-2009, kandylittrell@gmail.com

Tag Sale: Saturday, 9/5/20, 8am to 1pm.  Tag Sale at DH & individual cottages.  Contacts: [same as above]

Social Union Annual Meeting: Saturday, 9/26/19, 10-11:30 am, at NH. SETTING CALENDAR OF EVENTS FOR LP RESIDENTS AND THEIR GUESTS. ALL IDEAS WELCOME. Contact: Ilia Cornier-Rivera, 413-575-5298, icornier@yahoo.com

OTHER ACTIVITIES:

LP Parents’ & Grandparents’ Groupcontact: Wendy Abeles, (413)320-8640, wwabeles@yahoo.com

Coffee Hourcontact Ilia or Aaron (see below for contact info) if interested in hosting.

Culinary Surprises, Erin Nelson at (612)865-7075, akakaiya@yahoo.com; Dennis Tarpey at (413)584-1234, dennis@dtarpey.com

Disco Party

SU Volunteer Hotline: If you’d like to be added to our list of volunteers to be contacted for SU activities as needed please contact Ilia or Aaron (below).

Important LP information:

LP Resident Directory; Newsletter:
Seth Wilpan at clerklaurelpark@gmail.com 

 LP Google Group Gatekeeper:
 Beth Brown at (413)586-7396, ticktockclock32@gmail.com 

LPA: 
Laura Pravitz at 413-237-4978, laura.pravitz@verizon.net 
Liz Duffy at (212)674-0420, lizduffyadams@gmail.com
Karen Gaggin at (478)262-4880, karenappr@yahoo.com;

Social Union
 Ilia Cornier-Rivera, (413)575-5298, icornier@yahoo.com
Aaron Bissell, (617)529-8367, atb1218@comcast.net

 Compost Questions: 
Kathy Whynott, (413)727-2150, whynottk@gmail.com
Seth Wilpan, (917)776-4762, sethwilpan@gmail.com

Homeowners at LP Exec. Committee
laurelparkec@gmail.com
Property Committee: 
Wilfred Morin, (413)207-7366, propertycommitteelp@gmail.com
 Pancione Associates: 
413-527-1110 (office), 413-282-8380 (emergency), pancionerealty@gmail.com